Faux funnel swirl

As I have never tried this technique before, I was really excited about it. I have watched some videos about this and according to me, the more colours you use, the nicer the result. Initially I was thinking about using carrotjuice with red clay and cacao but these would have accelerated the trace. So I went for colorants but to be honest, I really feel guilty when using them. As you can see I didn’t put much🙂. I used the total quantity of water recommended by Soapcalc and it wasn’t easy to cut at all. I like the result and I am sure I will be trying it again.

9 thoughts on “Faux funnel swirl

  1. deci, asta cu albastru e preferatul meu:)e primul model pe care-l faci asa si tre sa zic ca ti-a iesit foarte bine:)ei, hai, ca sa nu se supere cel rosu, si el arata bine:)dar mie-mi place marea si ma duce cu gandul la valurile marii:)

  2. So pretty!!! You have nice fluid lines! Lovely colors too – I used to be very sparing with the color as well, but I’ve learned to do some soaps with colors and some without. It’s ok to have variety. 🙂

  3. So Pretty!! You have nice fluid lines!! I used to be sparing with the color too, but then I decided I could do some soaps with micas and oxides and some with all natural color or none added. It’s worked well to have a variety. 🙂

  4. Mie imi plac amindoua, cel cu albastru parca transmite energie, putere, incredere iar cel roz e senzual si delicat.

  5. Magnifique! Il faut que j’essaye cette technique; j’ai un peu le même avis que toi sur les colorants, mais bon…de temps en temps…

  6. Foarte frumoase sapunurile.Iti marturisesc ca eu nu am incercat niciodata aceasta tehnica.Sunt adepta modelului clasic de sapun,dar am observat ca forma si mirosul constituie alegerea si nu uleiurile ce intra in compozitia retetei de sapun.

Leave a Reply

