Tiger Stripe Soap Challenge

Tiger Stripe SoapI am so happy  to be able to take part in this challenge organized by Amy.  Last year was really interesting and fun, so when Amy let us know the challenge would be organized again this year, I was really excited.Tiger Stripe Soap

For the 1st week, we had to make a Tiger Stripe soap.  Nice challenge, as I have never tried it before. But… I didn’t choose the right colors, and for this challenge the colors are essential.  The black obtained through the black clay was not as dark as I wanted, or maybe I should have put some more clay.  For the orange I used annatto powder.  I saw this as a soap for men so I scented it with Vetiver and Cedarwood essential oils .

Tiger Stripe SoapThanks   Amy for organizing this, I will certainly give another try to this technique with some other colors.

35 thoughts on “Tiger Stripe Soap Challenge

  1. There is nothing wrong with the colors. And you got the most perfect stripes! Before reading your post I actually said to my husband that he should come and see how beautiful colors Natalia´s soap has🙂 And I still love that fact that you use all natural ingredients.

    • Ohh, thanks Marika, your words count for me , you know…
      I am happy you like it (more than I do)🙂
      Your 2 tiger soaps are so pretty, congratulations!

  2. I think it looks great..love the natural look! The layers and stripes are so perfect..you must have a very steady hand. Great job!🙂

  3. I love that you used natural colorants for this Nat, it looks like natural tiger stripes! The colors are superb…I love it!

  4. Vai, ce frumos a iesit, culoarea gri se armonizeaza tare bine cu portocaliu si bineinteles imi place ca sunt culori naturale !

  5. Even if it’s not a huge contrast in colours, there’s still enough to see how wonderfully steady your hand must be to create such even lines between the layers. And the toy tiger is so cute!

  6. Natalia, superbe réussite ! Bravo !

    Tes savons sont merveilleux et très belle rėgularité du marbrage. Chapeau bas !

    Les couleurs sont très belles et evoquent bien le tigre. J’adore !

  7. Gorgeous, Natalia! It looks just like tiger stripes. I like that you used natural colorants and essential oils. Bravo!

  8. What a perfect concentric circles! The most precise soap I’ve seen so far!
    And the colours are great, they are so tiger alike

  9. wow your swirls are just perfect Natalia and the fragrance sounds great, I love the way Vetiver smells in soap, awful in the bottle but fantasic in a soap bar, lovely work!

  10. The consistently of your soap must have been perfect- your lines look great! I really love how this turned out for you. Cedar wood is the best smell for a man, reminds of a handsome lumberjack!

  11. Imi plac mult culorile si perfectiunea dungilor. esti foarte priceputa Natalia! Oricum, eu cel mai plin si desavarsit negru l-am obtinut pana acum cu cacao (de fapt un maro foarte inchis)

  12. Such even, thin layers – really gorgeous. I love your use of natural colorants… the blue-gray look of the black clay is quite lovely! Unique EO blend as well.

Leave a Reply

