‘Guess The Ingredient’ Soap

Goji SoapSoap made of: coconut oil, castor oil, shea butter, palm oil, peanut oil, olive oil, water, frankincense essential oil, red myrrh essential oil, cocoa powder.
I have used an ingredient which I’ve never used before and I really like the yellow colour which I obtained through it.DSC01642The one who can guess correctly ‘the ingredient’ receives a bar of this soap.
DSC01643To give you a tip: think healthy!DSC01645
Thank you for your guesses and wish you a nice week!

41 Comments Add yours

  1. Marga says:

    Annatto? mooie zeep ! gr.
    Marga

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Geen annatto, Marga. Dit is iets dat ik nog nooit gebruikt heb:)

  2. Claudia says:

    Sper sa fie sofran (Crocus stativus). Turmeric parca ai mai folosit;)

  3. julicu says:

    eu pariez pe suc de morcovi sau ulei de catina. oricum, ceva cu multe carotenoide 🙂 arata superb sapunul, imi place efectul pe care l-ai obtinut cu topping-ul de cacao.

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Nici asta, Iulia, dar esti pe aproape 🙂

      1. julicu says:

        atunci nu pot decat sa presupun fie ca ai folosit betacarotenul asa cum e el, fie alta fructa sau leguma care il contine :)) faina ghicitoarea, abia astept sa aflu raspunsul. trebuie sa recunosc ca e un galben diferit de ce am obtinut eu pana acum..

  4. Gordana says:

    Dear Natalia, those soaps look really fantastic, I really like the idea of cocoa on the top! I guess that color comes from carrot juice?

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Carrot juice I have already used in soap. This is something I haven’t used before!
      Thanks Gordana!

  5. Geta says:

    Pudra galbena de curry .

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Nu, Geta, imi pare rau…

  6. Liza says:

    Buna Natalia! Daca nu e nimic din cele de mai sus ma mai pot gandi la ulei rosu de palmier. Chiar sunt curioasa ce ai folosit….

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Nu, Liza, nu este de la uleiul de palmier. Mai astept sugestii…

  7. Claudia says:

    Let´s ses…..hmmm…..the pumpkin?!
    Much Love,Claudia.

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      No, Claudia, it’s something else…

  8. Claudia says:

    WELLLLLLLL, you make me curious……….ORANGE!

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      I wish…. 😦

  9. Cee says:

    Hmmm, I’m thinking something with lots of beta carotene….is it a sweet potato?

  10. Nicole says:

    Turmeric is my only thought! I have to import my turmeric from Sri Lanka to get the right color for my soaps. And It usually comes out about that same yellow. What else could it be?

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Thanks Nicole for your answer 🙂

  11. Marika says:

    Maby carrot oil?

  12. Soap Bazar says:

    Eu zic ca este papaya 🙂

  13. Geta says:

    Pudra de ghimbir.

  14. Maja says:

    I’ve been thinking two days already what this orange/yellow comes from and nothing which hasn’t been mentioned here, comes to my mind. No idea so far!
    Hmmm,saffron? Oh,it could actually be MANGO! Yeah, mango!?

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      Still no correct answer :(.

  15. Cee says:

    I have one more guess and then I officially give up 😉 Is it butternut or winter squash?

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      I am sorry, Cee 🙂
      Maybe I should post some more hints …

  16. Maja says:

    Dried apricot pulp, or peach,or so?

    1. Maja says:

      Or else,tangerine,or red grapefruit juice?

  17. Marika says:

    Tomato?

  18. Marika says:

    Or bell pepper? (this is really fun)

    1. mijnzeep1 says:

      No, still no correct answer 😦

  19. Marika says:

    goji berries?

  20. Ksenija says:

    Natalia, I have never seen such a fuss about a soap! I am dying to know what is it as I saw, the rest of the global soaping community! I think this was the most commented post in the Soapers Retreat ever! I cannot wait the final announcement! And I hope there’s still someone that will guess correctly…

  21. Maja says:

    Now,you got me! You sucked it all up from me,no more ideas!

  22. Maja says:

    Now I know: it’s a hemp seed oil!

  23. julicu says:

    So funny, yesterday I was in a supermarket and I saw goji berries and I was wandering if they were any good in soap :)) congratulations Marika, great soap game Natalia !;)

  24. Cee says:

    Ohhhh, goji berries!!! I would never have guessed that…congratulations Marika! You really had us stumped Natalia, this was very fun….thank you! =)

  25. Jazz says:

    Ta synergie d’HE a l’air super et la couleur jaune très lumineuse !
    J’ai déviné ce qu’était le colorant mystère mais ma réponse sera mystèrieusement silencieuse. Je ne voudrais pas empêcher les autres candidates de chercher en dévoilant la bonne réponse lol

  26. Jensafari says:

    Hummm… la couleur jaune, c’est peut être du safran?
    Ils sont trés beaux en tout les cas!!!! I do like the result!!!

  27. Love that color! And I peeked ahead and saw that it was Goji Berries, I never would have thought to use those to get that color. Nice job!

  28. vert citron says:

    wahou! ce jaune est vraiment superbe! j’ai lu les autres comm’ et attends d’avoir la reponse a ce jaune! et avec la poudre de cacao c’est vraiment tres gourmand!

Leave a comment