Tall and Skinny Shimmy Soap Technique

Tall and Skinny Shimmy SoapAfter a busy week spent with the grandmother, yesterday, finally, I had this beautiful idea of trying this month technique. I usually do several tries, and I am very engaged but yesterday evening , after making my 1st batch of soap, I just couldn’t do any more. The news that broke through was terrible. Terrible was also my feeling .. There are no words which could describe the sadness the world knew these days…

Tall and Skinny Shimmy SoapBack to this challenge.. I am not good at making soap when I don’t feel well so I really can’t wait to find some other time to try this interesting technique again for better results. For this time, I had in my mind the Xmas pallete so the natural colourants would be: activated chatcoal, Australian red clay, spirulina powder.

Tall and Skinny Shimmy Soap

Thank you Amy and Tatiana for your time teaching us a technique I wasn’t familiar with and which I certainly will try again!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Vicki says:

    Oh you definitely got a shimmy going on there, very nicely done.!

  2. Amy Warden says:

    Sorry for your struggle, Natalia. I will pray you have comfort and peace! Your soap is beautiful – many of us are jealous that you were so successful on your first try! Love the Christmas colors! Hope you get a chance to do it again. 🙂

  3. I love your soothing color palette! The black really sets off the colors.

  4. Very nice ! I have to make it !
    Bisous

  5. I love the use of natural colorants! Quite elegant! Also I know the sad feeling, I was going to make soap too but the news in Paris was so sad I couldn’t do it. Hope for more peace in this world. I’ll try this technique later as it looks so pretty. 🙂

  6. unlimabun says:

    Such pretty soap for such a sad time. I hope and pray for your comfort and peace.

  7. Infusions says:

    I understand how you feel and guess I wouldn’t have been able to concentrate much on anything either. Please stay safe, you, your family and friends! I am sure that everybody’s thoughts and prayers are with the people of France and the people in Europe.
    The quiet colors of your soap are very soothing and the fact that you got the S from the first attempt tells how talented a soaps you are, Natalia!

  8. Soap Lily Soaps says:

    Your soap is very lovely and it looks like you got the shimmy right away, great job. Stay safe!

  9. This technique is so fun! These Christmas colors are perfect for this coming season and I love the way these bars look after being cut. =)

  10. Maja says:

    Nat, it’s absolutely beautiful! Love the colour combo and it really fits the season! Good to see you in action again!

  11. Signe says:

    Uaah, those news were awful…once again 😦 But your soap looks so beautiful and bright, once again, so there is no need to try it another time, I think!

  12. genevieve y says:

    These soaps are so pretty! I still haven’t made my first soap yet but I really want to try it. I’m so sorry about the bad news, Natalia. Keeping you in my thoughts. xo

Leave a comment